The Crofts of Cairngorm

11 Reviews
  • Big Lodge with Hot tub and sauna
    View of Cairngorms from The Crofts of Cairngorm
    Scottish Holiday
    Highland Holiday Home with a Hot Tub and Sauna

    We stayed for a week,there were 8adults,6 Children and a dog.Plenty room for all.So much space for the dog and children to run around in. The views are stunning, especially from the hot tub which we all enjoyed. Great fun toasting marshmallows in the fire pit and a bonus having the sauna.Would definitely recommend the Crofts of Cairngorms, we didn’t want to leave.
    Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Share

    Arlene Stewart, STAYED IN August 2018

  • We have just had the most wonderful summer family gathering at the Crofts! The accommodation inside and out is fantastic. The attention to detail is amazing – the kids bunk room is just wow!! We hope to get the chance to return very soon.

    Kids Bunk Room
    Share

    Catherine Beattie, STAYED IN July 2018

  • Fantastic well equipped accommodation. Booked as a surprise week away for my parents Ruby Anniversary and we were not disappointed. Loved every part of it from the immaculate decor,the log fire to the hot tub and decking area . Plenty of outdoor space for the kids and adults alike. We didn’t want to leave and will definitely be booking again.
    Highly recommended for family get together.
    Thank you x

    Share

    Suzanne McDonald and, STAYED IN April 2018

  • Fantastic holiday home. Loved every minute of our stay to celebrate my 50th birthday. Accommodation was clean and well equipped. The walks were spectacular and enjoyed being in the hot tub whilst the snow was gently falling. A special thank you to Rob who made us feel so welcome and was so helpful, a credit to your company. Thank you for making our stay so magical.

    Share

    Julia Williams, STAYED IN January 2018

  • Echoes of other reviews; everyone had a great time and very much enjoyed all the facilities. Us adults appreciated the very comfortable beds and the photos can’t do justice to the kids bunk rooms- they are amazing!
    Would happily do a return visit and would recommend highly for big group gatherings.

    Share

    Audrey Timmins, STAYED IN January 2018

  • Just home from a fantastic week at the Crofts of Cairngorm. Amazing place and fantastic location. Well equipped, great views, accommodation is lovely with open fires and the kids bunk room was a huge hit with all ages. Outdoor space is amazing, fire pit great at night with some mallows.

    Look forward to getting back there soon!!!!

    Stewart R.

    Share

    Stewart Russell, STAYED IN October 2017

  • Great holiday accommodation – lovely private setting. Particularly enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit (logs a little expensive but we had a fire each night)

    Well equipped kitchen everything lovely and clean.

    Real family holiday enjoyed by both adults children and dogs.

    Share

    linda pettman, STAYED IN May 2017

  • This is our second visit to this lodge and it gets better every time, fantastic location only a 15 minutes walk to Nethy Bridge and countless forest trails and you have the secluded hot tub with mountain views or forest views all the mod cons of home life in this brilliant lodge enough room for the whole family and i will be returning again next year. I can not recommend this lodge enough

    Share

    Michael Farquhar, STAYED IN March 2017

  • Me and my family including young children and dogs stayed a week at the crofts of Cairngorms in Nethy Bridge. Had an absolutely amazing time from start to end. The place is amazing, the location is beautiful and had everything we needed. Have booked through Great North lodges a few times now and will continue to do so in the future. Already looking at our next trip to Scotland and it will certainly be with these guys.

    Share

    Michael Lacy, STAYED IN February 2017

  • Absolutely wonderful! The accommodation was spectacular, every last detail was catered for with the most beautiful location. All clean and ready for us on arrival, communication couldn’t have been better.
    The Crofts was simply the best holiday we have ever had 🙂

    Share

    Heidi, STAYED IN February 2017

  • A week with friends and family in probably the best holiday cottage we have stayed in for 15 years. Fantastic.
    Walking straight from the door and a hot tub with sauna to soak the aches away.
    We had snow for two days which only added to the superb scenery.
    Beds were extremely comfortable, both houses were very warm, plenty of space and of course Wi-Fi for the teenagers.
    Local butchers with extensive choice for the BBQ
    A credit to the owners.

     

    Share

    Turton, STAYED IN February 2017

Add your own review



captcha