Holly Lodge

21 Reviews
  • Fabulous stay at Holly Cottage! Cosy, clean and well-equipped – a home from home!
    The hot tub is the absolute highlight! We will be back.

    Share

    Susan Donaldson, STAYED IN September 2018

  • Hugely enjoyable stay at Holly Lodge, loved the extremely comfy beds and the hot tub!
    Very well equipped and beautifully clean too! 5 stars!

    Holly Lodge Comfy beds
    Share

    Helen from Lanarkshire, STAYED IN October 2018

  • I was taken here for my surprise 30th and what a treat it was! Hot tub, robe & slippers and welcome basket were all lovely treats!
    Couldn’t get the logs burning though…
    Beautiful lodge!

    Share

    Jess, Trace, Soph, Becks, STAYED IN October 2018

  • Fantastic stay at a beautiful cottage. Proposed to my amazing girlfriend whilst here and the cottage couldn’t have been a better setting. Fire was great, hot tub was incredible and even the weather was a winner!

     

    Message from GNL: She said yes!!!!

    Cosy wood burning stove
    Share

    Robin and Suzie, STAYED IN November 2018

  • Thank you so much – we had an amazing time!!
    The house is so comfortable and cosy. Everything we could have wanted is here and absolutely love the hot tub! It is such a handy location and we will definitely be back soon.

    Share

    Sarah, STAYED IN October 2018

  • We had a fantastic stay at Holly Lodge! Great accommodation with absolutely everything you could wish for to make our holiday a true home from home. Would definitely recommend to family and friends and will definitely return soon…if we can get booked given how great it is!

    Share

    Fiona, STAYED IN October 2018

  • Thank you so much for such a great stay at Holly Lodge. Lodge very cosy & comfortable. Fully equipped, clean, tidy and didn’t want for anything. Hot tub fabulous. Will definitely return. Thanks again.

     

    Fabulous hot tub
    Share

    Leigh, STAYED IN September 2018

  • Had a brilliant time in this lovely lodge. Hot tub was smashing. Beautiful location and very peaceful. Would love to stay again. Only complaint is wish we stayed longer!

    Share

    Jared , Blayn & Buddy, STAYED IN September 2018

  • I had a fantastic weekend here in Aviemore. Beautiful and well equipped cottage. Loved the hot tub in the garden!

    Only one complaint, I wasn’t here long enough!

    Will definitely be back.

    Share

    Lamont McGillivray, STAYED IN September 2018

  • Had a fabulous time! Hot tub in the garden was amazing & really made our stay!

    Cottage is comfortable and well equipped, the host has thought if everything to meet our needs.

    Will be back soon!

    Share

    Margaret, STAYED IN September 2018

  • Lovely cottage exactly as per pictures, clean and tidy. Had fabulous weather, too hot for the hot tub through the day, not any fault of the cottage and not really complaining!

    Share

    Mo Garriock, STAYED IN July 2018

  • I’m not normally one for leaving reviews but my partner and I stayed at Holly Lodge the weekend of 8th December and we had the most amazing time. The place was spotless, the welcome gifts were much appreciated, we had a blazing fire on the go constantly, and were in and out the hot tub (in the snow) each night. Loved it.

    Share

    Keith, STAYED IN Feb 2018

  • Great cottage x dog friendly private garden x an only 10 minute walk In to town centre x

    Share

    Clare, STAYED IN May 2018

  • Loved our stay at Holly Lodge. The fact we were able to get a lovely family sized house with a hot tub in such a perfect location was just ideal for our needs. House was spotless and the welcome pack was much needed after a long drive up; we even managed to use the terracota fire pit to roast jumbo marshmallows whilst everything was covered in snow around us! Would highly recommend, and in terms of location it was only a few minutes walk into the heart of Aviemore or down to the Old Bridge Inn – hardly touched the car during our stay but the house itself is in a quiet, peaceful part of what I think is called Silverglades.

    Share

    Domonic, STAYED IN Apr 2018

  • Little piece of heaven .
    My wife and I spent 2 days here on 25th and 26th of this month, the house is so well looked after , clean and very very comfortable. As for the hot tub it was fantastic, perfect location for the shops ( 5 min walk ) very peaceful and quiet and we managed to get scorching weather too which was a bonus , I can’t recommend this house enough . We will be back

    Share

    Graham, STAYED IN Jun 2018

  • I stayed at Holly Lodge a few weeks ago and it was a lovely wee house in a great location, close to the centre of Aviemore. I particularly loved the hot tub which was amazing to ease the muscles after going for a long run which started at the cycle path right beside their house. The owners really have went out of their way to make this an excellent choice for a holiday and I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

    Share

    , STAYED IN May 2018

  • A lovely short break in March , would give 4.5 / 4.7 stars if options provided.
    In a good location easy access to Aviemore centre and great local amenities, quiet neighbourhood. The lodge was deceivingly spacious inside, great to have 2 bathrooms one with a walk in shower, well equipped throughout and comfortable furniture all kept to a high standard. Very clean throughout and a good sized private garden. Really loved the woodburner always a must for us when renting, the hot tub, robes and slippers. Lovely welcome pack with local beers and fudge and even dog treats. Great facilities for children, high chairs, travel cots and much more. Good sized bedrooms and a bed settee in the lounge., great information pack and welcome message from the owners. We would definitely recommend without hesitation and we will hopefully return, thank you for a great break.

    Share

    , STAYED IN Apr 2018

  • Very pleased with Holly Lodge. We have stayed in accommodation in Aviemore for many years beginning in 1991 and the lodge ranks among the very best. We would recommend and book again next year.

    Share

    Hinton, STAYED IN November 2017

  • Lovely, comfortable stay.
    Clean, well equipped. Fire and hot tub both a huge hit. Thank you

    Share

    Maitland Family, STAYED IN November

  • Holly Lodge was the perfect size for our family of five, the hot tub was a big hit with the kids and the wood burner was just as popular with the grown ups! Lots of thought has gone into the contents of this lodge and we found everything we needed to have a great stay. (Also very clean – spotless!)
    Thank you – we’ll be back!

    Share

    Larmour family, STAYED IN October 2017

  • We’ve had a wonderful stay at Holly Lodge. The cottage is very comfortable and cosy even in the storms this week! The hot tub has been such fun too – we’ve used it twice a day! Very handy for the town. Would recommend the Cairngorm Reindeer tour at 11am and Landmark.

    Share

    Walker Family, STAYED IN October 2017

Add your own review



captcha