fbpx

Beaver Creek Lodge

10 Reviews
  • I don’t leave reviews often but this lodge was AMAZING. Honestly just incredible service and above and beyond expectations. There were so many nice little touches like the welcome bottle of champagne, the name in the light box, the robes and slippers. We had 9 people in our group (professionals in our 20’s and 30’s) and everyone was so impressed with the lodge. The kitchen and living space are well stocked with all the bits and bobs you might need which is a bonus. The location is perfect as well, you can walk to the shops and centre in 10 minutes or hike straight from the door. The lodge is so unique cause you have complete privacy steps from civilisation and the creek right at your doorstep. Honestly cannot recommend the lodge enough!

    Share

    Geri Cooper, STAYED IN May 2019

  • We had a fabulous time at this superb lodge. So comfortable, had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend break. Loved the outside space especially with the heaters which meant we could sit out until late.
    Just a couple of comments for GNL, the shower hose in the main bathroom was leaking a bit and we nearly ran out of toilet roll!

     

    ***Owner feedback: Thank you for your great comments. We will organise for the shower hose to be fixed, we provide a starter pack of toilet rolls. ***

     

     

    Share

    J Laws, STAYED IN April 2019

  • This is our second stay in this fantastic lodge!! So cosy and luxurious! Absolutely loved the bottle of Prosecco and cake to welcome us as well as the Halloween decorations! Lovely thoughtful touches mean so much! The sauna and hot tub are heavenly and the log burner is fantastic. The setting is amazing with a bridge over the stream ( or burn ) I should say! So pretty and very peaceful!! Thank you for letting us stay!

    Share

    Nina Brown, STAYED IN October 2018

  • Superb long wk end we spent at beaver creek.great location,lovely cosy lodge.We will be back for sure.

    Share

    Livie family, STAYED IN September 2017

  • Had a great holiday staying at Beaver Creek Lodge. Weather wasn’t very kind to us so had to spend more time in the lodge than we had hoped for The lodge is very nice in a great location, unfortunately we didn’t have use of the outside facilities because of the weather. We are not keen on hot tubs so we didn’t use it but can see why those who do would enjoy it. The lodge is cosy and warm with the log fire and the beds are very comfortable, my only gripe would be the cooking trays need replacing but otherwise all the other kitchen items such as plates cups glasses were good. Aviemore is very nice with plenty of places to visit and walks to go on with your dog.

     

    ** new oven trays have been purchased following your comments, thank you for the feedback, with thanks, from the owner **

    Share

    Morgan, STAYED IN September 2017

  • Cannot recommend The Sheiling highly enough. There were 11 of us stayed there & not once did we feel that we were in each others pockets. The house is very well maintained & has all the amenities you could require. The hot tub was spotless, plenty of parking & around a 10/15 minute walk from Aviemore. The weather could have been kinder but we are Scottish so even that couldn’t spoil anything for us. The customer service from the staff @ Great North Lodges was also second to none. Highly recommend them. Booked for next year already, can’t wait.

    Share

    Sharon Webb, STAYED IN August 2017

  • What a brilliant week, the kids loved it The Lodge is equipped with everything you would need, a very relaxing time was had and looking to book for next year if it is available. Not to far to travel to the many things to do in the area and very secluded, Amazing!!😎

    Share

    Evan Center, STAYED IN July 2017

  • I booked the lodge following a ‘significant’ birthday for my wife. We invited various friends and family throughout the week. The lodge was absolutely excellent, well presented, well equipped and extremely comfortable. This made a break that my good lady says she will not forget, friends and family being the main reason of course but the lodge and location providing the setting which set the scene. Many thanks to GNL staff also, nothing was a problem. Good effort folks!

    Share

    Willie MacLennan, STAYED IN May 2017

  • We were able to relax at all times in luxury and comfort.Quiet surroundings yet close to Aviemore.

    Share

    Johnson, STAYED IN May 2016

  • Stayed at Beaver Creek Lodge for Christmas 2016.
    We had the most amazing time.
    A superbly equipped and luxurious lodge with everything you can possibly need.
    Fantastic Hot tub and Sauna, Cosy log burner.
    We were so lucky to have snow and a proper White Christmas.
    Would defiantly recommend a stay here.
    We will be back!!

    Share

    Steve Bray, STAYED IN December 2016

Add your own review



captcha