The Post House

19 Reviews
  • What a fab weekend celebrating my daughter’s 40th birthday with great family and friends. What a great party house.

    Al fresco dining at the Post House
    Share

    Sandra, STAYED IN August 2018

  • What a great place with the wow factor – plenty of room for the family to spread out and have space – a lovely family holiday. Lots to do about
    – hill walk up Creag Begh
    – Heritage park at Newtonmore (free)
    – Funicular at Cairngorms
    – sheepdog trials (lots of puppies)
    – good Co-op and charity shop – all very friendly
    Happy holiday
    P.S. We did love the hot tub!

    Share

    Black family, STAYED IN August 2018

  • Have had an amazing weekend here for my henny. The house is great, exactly what we needed for the group of 18 of us. The hot tub and sauna were great!! Will definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a weekend in the highlands.

    Sauna at night
    Sauna at night
    Share

    Kayleigh Forbes, STAYED IN July 2018

  • Really impressed that it has a toy room for kids and we loved the hot tub, would definitely come back again.

    Share

    Megan Stewart, STAYED IN August 2018

  • Great accommodation, lots of space for children and has amazing hot tub.

    Share

    Jenny Murphy, STAYED IN August 2018

  • Perfect house for family celebration, 60th birthday. Room for everyone and all ages catered for. Loved bowling next door.

    Share

    E. Pockett, STAYED IN September 2018

  • Great accommodation, well laid out with plenty facilities for everyone.

    Share

    Colin Stewart, STAYED IN September 2018

  • So impressed with this beautiful house, brilliant facilities, all you could want. Plenty chill out spaces and so well thought out, will definitely be back.

    Share

    F. Yellop, STAYED IN September 2018

  • Thank you for such an amazing week! Beautiful house, and loved the hot tub. Great place to spend time with friends and family.

    Loved the week in the house. Everything suited very well including various people arriving on the train. Going to miss the tub especially.

    A special year for us and the Post House fitted our celebration perfectly. Walking and fishing enjoyed by some, comfortable beds and hot tub by all.

    The folk we met along the way in Kingussie were all helpful and friendly.

    A week for the memory bank! Thanks!

    Share

    The Mathers & friends, STAYED IN August 2018

  • 60th birthday party!

    Lovely house for 60th birthday with all them that is our family.

    Can’t believe how we had everything that we needed. Brilliant break. Thanks so much and I would highly recommend it.

    Share

    Julie, STAYED IN November 2018

  • Stunning lodge with hot tub & sauna

    Had an absolutely fantastic stay, photos do not do the house justice, great house in the perfect location!! Couldn’t have wanted more, the hot tub is a bonus but the outdoor sitting area and the huge garden were our favs.
    Highly recommend and can’t wait to go back!

    Share

    Fiddes, STAYED IN July 2018

  • We’ve all had a great weekend here celebrating my henny!! Plenty of room for all the girls to enjoy and thanks for the extra touches like the flowers and prosecco!! The hot tub and the firepit were great for chilling out on Sunday after our day of raft building and paddle boarding at loch insh. We also had a brilliant meal at Roos leap in Aviemore. On Sunday the girls organised a Highland games and a huge inflatable bungee run. Thank you for helping the girls out with sizes of the garden!

    Hen weekend
    Share

    Colleen’s “henny”, STAYED IN June 2018

  • Incredible house in an amazing condition.
    Thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub (even as much as a dip in the river!)
    Perfect accommodation for a stag do.

    Share

    Wilson, STAYED IN May 2018

  • What a fantastic house, we have had a great week, plenty to do for our six grandsons. It has been so much fun with our family.
    “I like the pool table” – Charlie
    “Great Tractor”- Eric (18 mths)
    “Great house with lots to do, had a great time and a good sleep” – Cameron

    Share

    McKay, STAYED IN April 2018

  • An utterly delightful house, warm and charming, simply decorated allowing the original features of the building to shine. We booked The Post House for my sister’s hen weekend, it was perfectly suited to a large group, with more than adequate space for cooking and dining. The hot tub and sauna are an added bonus!

    Share

    Catherine Aitken, STAYED IN March 2018

  • A fantastic area and base for our large family to meet up and celebrate our mum’s 70th birthday. The house was just perfect with the lovely quirky touches of the former Post Office. The sauna and hot tub was great fun to chill out in with the snow falling around us! Restaurant recommendation – Silverfjord – A must, have to go for food – delicious! and great service. Thanks for sharing your house.

    Share

    Dunbar, STAYED IN December 2017

  • We loved the place and will recommend it to all our friends, it was perfect for my 70th birthday celebrations with my children and grandchildren and they all really loved it.

    Share

    Letchford Family, STAYED IN October 2017

  • What a fantastic house, great for a large group of people, plenty of space, lots of character, and a large functional kitchen. I could not recommend this house more. There are plenty of local restaurants, and dont forget to visit the local butcher around the corner. They are fantastic!

    Share

    Stefan K, STAYED IN September 2017

  • A great large house, which was superb for us hosting a large meet up of friends. Loads of space, communal area with games, lots of wood burning stoves and a big kitchen.

    Share

    Martin Jones, STAYED IN February 2017

Add your own review



captcha