Cairn Lodge

10 Reviews
  • This lodge was fantastic! Very spacious , beautiful rooms and a lovely garden. Would be brilliant in the summer or winter. Wish we would have stayed longer, especially for the hot tub. Also had fantastic customer service from start to end, they were more than helpful and very quick in their responses. Would absolutely recommend booking.

    Share

    Greenwood Party, STAYED IN May 2018

  • Fabulous week in a beautiful house. Highlights – blue sky, skiing/boarding, hot tub, stunning walks, clay pigeon shooting, go karting, route 7 cafe and the fish shop!

    Share

    Gray family, STAYED IN February 2018

  • Very enjoyable stay. Very well maintained lodge, lovely hot tub. Will deffo be returning. Great weather too, snow every day. Thank you

    Share

    Binns Family, STAYED IN February 2018

  • Had a fab week, was child free at the weekend which was perfect for the hot tub and going out etc, then enjoyed family activities from Monday. Great Location. We all loved the fire too.

    Share

    Gibson, STAYED IN February 2018

  • Perfect house to bring in the new year – all in the hot tub at the bells! Loved the Christmas tree and decorations that were up – as well as the cheese and wine! We will definitely be back and would recommend to family and friends.

    Share

    McAuleys, STAYED IN December 2017

  • Ideal for large or small families. We spent Christmas Day sitting in the hot tub at 8am in a drizzle of rain great fun. The house has all mod cons (washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher , full oven, hob and microwave. Tv’s in living room, dining/ kitchen and all bedrooms. House is very spacious and the open log fire a real treat. We also took our two dogs with us and spent days walking the Aviemore orbit and speyside way. Loved the Xmas tree and decorations. That we’re put up for our arrival Lots of paths to walk into Aviemore and plenty of coffee shops. Will definitely use it again!!

    Share

    Dee Marshall, STAYED IN December 2017

  • This beautiful, spotlessly clean, equipped to the max house had more than enough space for our group of 5 adults, a 12 year old and 2 toddlers.
    On entering the house we were instantly struck by how clean and welcoming it was. Little touches like hand crafted hearts hanging from door handles and simple but beautiful furnishings charmed us all.
    We are seasoned travellers having been expats in Asia for 14 years and have stayed in more hotels and rental lodges than we care to remember. This has made us quite spoilt and sadly quite critical of less than wonderful hotels etc…
    Well, we have not one single thing to complain about when it comes to Cairn Lodge. Perfect location, squeaky clean accommodation, loads of thoughtful touches – such as board games, books, dvd’s and gorgeously scented Scottish made soaps…
    Booking was easy, handover of keys was simple – everything was perfect.
    The real test …. would we stay there again? Absolutely, in a heartbeat!
    Thank you so much you great people at Great Northern Lodges!

    Share

    Simpson Family, STAYED IN April 2017

  • Cairn Lodge was a great place to say and provided my family with a lovely comfortable house to stay in for a week. The hot tub was brilliant and there was plenty wood for the fire. There was no snow for skiing unfortunately but we had plenty of other things to keep us occupied!

    Share

    Andy MacDonald, STAYED IN April 2017

  • I would highly recommend Cairn Lodge for a break in Aviemore. I have stayed there with my three friends on three occasions and it is peaceful, comfortable, clean and well looked after. The hot tub is the icing on the cake and we loved coming back every night to relax.

    Share

    Mary Taylor, STAYED IN September 2016

  • Booked a weekend away for my 30th birthday and the house was ideal. Loads of space for 8 people, comfy beds, good size kitchen & living room, good garden for dogs, walking distance from town and lovely hot tub under the stars! Would happily book again or use one of Great North Lodge’s other places as the customer service was great.

    Share

    Suzy Lewis, STAYED IN March 2017

Add your own review



captcha